Friends

Friends can sometimes do funny things. A couple of days ago, I had a friend, one that i really don’t know all that well, give me this knife. It is a Gerber Mark II, judging from the serial number, produced around 1981 or 1982. It was an unexpected and unwarranted gift.

Now this friend did not know that I have collected knives for about 20 years, and this highly collectable knife was one that I do not have and have always wanted. In fact I do not believe that this friend quite knew how rare and precious a collectors item he was giving me, or how much I would love and treasure it.

I also do not believe he knew that I had a really crappy two days before I got this gift, or my frame of mind which was pretty dark. He definately did not know much his gift meant to me or how it turned my mindset around.

It is prolly my friends, more than anything, that prove that God loves me. I could say more, but I won’t.

Here is to friends, and the funny things they do.

2 responses to “Friends

Leave a Reply

