Friday July 10th PendlayWOD

maxresdefault-3

Snatch, 3 singles with 90%

Clean and jerk, 3 singles with 90%

If you are liking this program, I have a 20% discount code to share  “WOD20” will drop the $10 a month price down to $8!  That is good for this program only.  If you would like to try one of the other programs offered by MDUSA I have discount codes for them too, just ask in the comments.

https://marketplace.trainheroic.com/#/org/MuscleDriverUSA?from=orgs

Don’t forget to post your weights!

 


2 responses to “Friday July 10th PendlayWOD

  • Eddie Lozano

    Hey Glenn,
    I’ve been a fan of MDUSA for a few years and have really benefitted from your content, even the practice videos with commentary!

    I am seriously considering following one of the MDUSA TrainHeroic programs and can use a bit of guidance on which is best.

    My main goal is to increase all my “big lifts” both Oly and Power. I’d like to be able to do the KingKong Wod @ 70kg bodyweight:

    3 Rounds

    1 Deadlift, 455 lb.
    2 Muscle-ups
    3 Squat Cleans, 250 lb.
    4 Handstand Push-ups

    I’m currently about 100lbs off the deadlift weight and 50-60 lbs of the Clean triple weight.

    Would you be able to let me know which if any of the MDUSA / Pendlay Wods would be best – and how (if at all) I should supplement for Powerlifting practice?

    Thanks!

  • glennpendlay

    if you do the PendlayWOD, it is a 5 day per week program that includes deadlifts. The way I see it, the deadlift is your biggest hurdle. I would bet by the time you can deadliest 455 the clean won’t be a problem. If I were you, I would try to slowly push the deadlift just a little bit harder, start out adding maybe 10lbs over what the program calls for, and try to, increase that from cycle to cycle. Past that, extra work on handstand pushups and muscle ups and that should do it!

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

