Another 5k.

I ran my second 5k this morning.  My time was 34 minutes and 22 seconds, which is a little slower than what I wanted.  It is a little faster than my last race, but I was aiming for something a little closer to 32 minutes.  Oh well, it is about a minute and a half faster than I have done before, and in a few weeks I am sure my next one will be better.

The race was in Uptown Charlotte, and started right in front of the Nascar hall of fame,as you can see in the picture.  That is Kasey Kahne’s car behind me, and the race raised raised money for Novant Health Hemby Childrens Hospital.

I need to focus more on my rowing for the next couple of weeks anyway.  I challenged Veronica (Jared Flemings girlfriend) to a 2k rowing contest last night.  I plan to continue running 2.5 miles every afternoon, but for the next couple of weeks I am going to row a 5k each morning before work.  The race is supposed to happen on Halloween day.

I really, REALLY want to beat Veronica.

 

a

 

IMG_2984

Leave a Reply

