Tuesday, October 27th

20151026_140138_resized

 

 

This has been a difficult week of training.  I have a 2k C2 Rowing contest on Saturday, so I have been trying to put in some extra work on the rower, but still keep up with my running.  This means for a while I was getting up early to do intervals (frequently 10ea 500 meter intervals with 1 min rest between) then running at lunch, then doing more rowing at night.

I am done with that part of my training at this point, so no more really high volume stuff.  At this point I am just rowing in the morning, and running at lunch.  Only two more days of that, actually, as I will not row or Thursday or Friday of this week, although I might still run on Thursday.   I am actually pretty nervous about the Rowing competition Saturday with Veronica (Jareds GF).  Something like this is so different than what I am used to that I really have no clue how to peak for it.  I have been rely;ing on my friend Jim Storch to help with that, but doing something this different is still a bit scary.

I included a picture of my new running shoes with this blog.  Since I am running around 3 miles a day now, I have to buy few shoes about every 4 weeks.  Anyone who knows me will know how hard it is for me to buy new shoes that often.

But, once this rowing thing is over I am leaving for the OTC for the pre-worlds camp, will be there for 2 weeks, then it is on to Houston for the world championships to watch Travis Cooper, Jared Fleming, Caine Wilkes, and Holley Mangold compete for Team USA.

Once that is over, it will be back to my normal boring life.

Leave a Reply

